My Story

Born and originating in Tarn, the click for the photo was from the age of 10 years. A fascination of being able, through my little fingers, to perpetuate a smile, a memory, a fragment of time.
 

Also passionate about history and drawing since childhood, I followed courses at the School of Fine Arts in Castres and continued my studies in the field of Building. When I left I started working as an employee, but something was missing: Art.
 

Then fate took me back to what I have always loved: Photography. I then realized that this would be my job, the day I stopped counting my working hours.

 

Today I realize what many seek "to be happy in their profession", even if I consider it more as a passion. I like to favor natural shots, in order to perceive the authenticity of each of your emotions.

 

Determined and caring, I remain present by your side throughout your day to offer you the best of myself, and to perpetuate the most magical moments of your life.

Your Photographer,  
 Marine Caldo Rouanet 

Choose your Photographer

In the search for its photographer, the 3 selection criteria which recur commonly: price, quality and feeling.

 

 The first point is the most critical, because it tilts the balance in 50% of cases. Too low a price is suspicious, but too high a price is surreal. So you say to yourself, if it is not an exaggeration to put so much into it for a very short day. The services are calculated according to the number of hours of presence in the field, in post-production (retouching of images on computer) and in the production of photo books. Then add the cost price of supplies, maintenance of equipment (purchase and repair), insurance, fees, taxes, communication ... And I pass you the list is long. This is why the prices I offer you allow me to make a living from my job.

"Taking beautiful photos is good, taking clear photos is better." This is a quote that I like, because we don't make beautiful photos without good equipment. This is why I have made a real investment in the quality of my equipment since the start of my career, by choosing high-end equipment reserved for photography professionals. But what I offer is the quality of follow-up from our first meeting until the delivery of your photo album. This includes a free planning service and caring advice for your successful marriage.

 

The feeling is like making a mayonnaise, it takes or it doesn't take! The only thing I can tell you is that if you enjoy reading my site, it is very likely that we will get along! Because after finding your style of photos, you have to agree with the personality of his / her Photographer.

I have 3 golden rules that I never deviate from: Well-being, Discretion and Punctuality.  
 

  • My priority is not to make you uncomfortable, on the contrary, I try to make you feel good. I would never be intrusive in your space, I would never force you to do something you don't want. I respect you by being discreet among your guests, while remaining vigilant to your well-being throughout the day.  
     

  • Then it is essential to prepare the course of the wedding well in advance, together and especially not the day before D-Day. A well-prepared marriage is a successful marriage.  
     

  • To finish working in stress and in a rush "take pictures quickly" I do not know. I'm a perfectionist, that's why every little detail counts. For me it is by taking the time to do things, that we achieve beautiful things.

© 2020 by Marine Caldo-Rouanet

Mon Histoire

Née et originaire du Tarn, le déclic pour la photo a été dès l'âge de 10 ans. Une fascination de pouvoir, à travers mes petits doigts, éterniser un sourire, un souvenir, un fragment de temps. 

Passionnée également par l'histoire et le dessin depuis l'enfance, j'ai suivi des cours à l'École des Beaux-arts de Castres et poursuivi mes études dans le domaine du Bâtiment. A la sortie j'ai démarré une activité de salarié, mais quelque chose me manquait : L'Art.

Puis le destin m'a reconduit à ce que j'aimais depuis toujours : la Photographie. J'ai alors réalisé que cela serait mon métier, le jour où j'ai arrêté de compter mes heures de travail.

 

Aujourd'hui je réalise ce que beaucoup recherche " être heureux dans son métier ", même si je considère  cela plus comme une passion. J'aime privilégier les prises de vues naturelles, afin de percevoir toute l'authenticité de chacune de vos émotions. 

Déterminée et bienveillante je reste présente à vos côtés tout au long de votre journée pour vous offrir le meilleur de moi-même, et éterniser les instants les plus magiques de votre vie. 

Votre Photographe,  
 Marine Caldo Rouanet 

Choisir son Photographe

Dans la recherche de son photographe, les 3 critères de sélection qui reviennent couramment : prix, qualité et feeling.
 

Le premier point est le plus critique, car il fait basculer la balance dans 50% des cas.
Un prix trop bas c'est suspect, mais un prix trop élevé c'est surréaliste. Alors vous vous dites, si ce n'est pas exagéré d'y mettre autant pour une toute petite journée 
.

Les prestations sont calculés en fonction du nombre d'heures de présence sur le terrain, en post-production (retouche d'images sur ordinateur) et en réalisation des livres photos. Puis s'ajoutent le prix de revient des fournitures, de l'entretien du matériel (achat et réparation), assurances, frais, taxes, communication... Et je vous en passe la liste est longue. C'est pourquoi les prix que je vous propose, me permettent de vivre de mon métier.

" Faire de belles photos c'est bien, faire des photos nettes c'est mieux. " Voilà une citation que j'aime bien, car on ne fait pas de belles photos, sans bon matériel. C'est pourquoi j'ai fait un réel investissement dans la qualité de mon matériel depuis le début de ma carrière, en choisissant du matériel haut de gamme et réservé aux professionnels de la photographie.

Mais ce que je vous propose c'est la qualité d'un suivi dès lors de notre première rencontre jusqu'à la remise de votre album photo. Ce qui inclut un service gratuit sur la planification et des conseils bienveillants pour votre réussir votre mariage.

Le feeling c'est comme monter une mayonnaise, ça prend ou ça ne prend pas !
La seule chose que je peux vous affirmer, c'est que si vous prenez plaisir à lire mon site, c'est qu'il y a de grandes chances que l'on s'entende ! Car après avoir trouvé votre style de photos, il faut être en accord avec la personnalité de son/sa Photographe.

 J'ai 3 règles d'or que je ne déroge jamais : Bien-être, Discrétion et Ponctualité.

 

  • Ma priorité est de ne surtout pas vous mettre mal à l'aise, bien au contraire, je recherche à ce que vous vous sentez bien. Je ne serais jamais intrusive dans votre espace, je ne vous forcerai jamais à faire quelque chose que vous ne voulez pas.
    Je vous respecte en me faisant discrète parmi vos invités, tout en restant vigilante
    à votre bien-être tout au long de la journée.

     

  • Ensuite il est primordial de préparer le déroulement du mariage bien à l'avance, ensemble et surtout pas la veille du Jour J. Un mariage bien préparé est un mariage réussi.
     

  • Pour finir travailler dans le stress et dans la précipitation " prendre des photos vite fait " je ne sais pas faire. Je suis très perfectionniste, c'est pourquoi chaque moindre détail compte. Pour moi c'est en prenant le temps de faire les choses, que l'on réalise de belles choses.

 

© 2020 by Marine Caldo-Rouanet